"The Wonder Code is a 

superb piece of work that I think 

will be read and re-read 

for generations."


Michael McClintock, Founding President United Haiku and Tanka Society


“Wonder abounds. What’s more, it can be experienced by

anyone, anywhere, and at any given moment.”


from the Introduction


The Wonder Code is a groundbreaking book that just might change how you see the world – with fresh attentiveness and renewed appreciation. Both informative and engaging, it shows how the mindful and pleasurable practice of reading haiku poetry can help us reconnect with the everyday wonder we may have last experienced as children. Your guide is Scott Mason, one of today’s leading practitioners of English-language haiku.

- Hardcover, 371 pages

- 5 essay chapters, plus an Introduction and Afterword

- 450+ poems by 185 haiku poets from six continents

- 100+ of the author’s haiku


through NOVEMBER 30, 2017

Make your pre-holiday purchases now!

Prices go up 20% on December 1.

The Wonder Code
The Wonder Code
Includes shipping anywhere in the US
The Wonder Code
The Wonder Code
Includes shipping to Canada/Mexico
The Wonder Code
The Wonder Code
Includes International Shipping